How I Discovered Manga

It was a few weeks ago when I first picked up a manga and actually read it. It was an amazing experience! I could actually finish the volume in about half an hour, so I knew I was going to have to return to the series- it’s a thing I still need to work on, but it’ll happen!

dav

Getting into the first impressions, I’ll have to note the illustrations. They definitely brought a specific vibe to the whole thing- however, I did find them occasionally hard to follow (I’ll have to admit it took a while until I realized how the reading worked, and I felt quite disappointed in myself for that). I really liked the black-and-white thing they had going.

Regarding the content, I really enjoyed the theme. I mean, technology and cyborgs? What’s there not to love? The plot was very good in its entirety and it definitely left me aching for the next part- which I will acquire as soon as possible.

I felt like the characters were 1) fabulous and 2) full of potential- my senses are tingling with the inevitable character development that’ll be happening throughout the next volumes.

All in all, I’ve loved the experience! Reading manga is definitely something I’ll be coming back to!


And with that, I’ll conclude day nineteen of #ABJ! Let me know your thoughts in the comments below! Similarly, if you have any manga recommendations, please let me know below! If you liked, make sure to drop a like and subscribe to the newsletter!

Thank you for reading!

Andrea.

Leave a Reply

