Bullet Journaling

My school year ended.

And what does that mean?

More free time! What am I doing with said free time? Falling back into my bullet journaling habits- and I couldn’t be happier about it. You see, the thing about me is that I like to be in control of my schedule. I like to be able to track everything I’m doing- from maintaining a certain health standard to fulfilling tasks.

DSC08439

Why does it help?

There are times when I have more things to do in a day than I can keep track of. In those times, I just take my bullet journal out and write everything in the neatly organized and color coded planner. It’s a great stress reliever for me! When I see everything written out, it’s like my stress diminishes to an almost null value.

DSC08444

What do I write in it?

I mainly have my planner, my trackers, my monthly goals and my to-do’s. In my planner, I just draw a calendar overview of the month (or, in my case, what was left of the month at the time I drew it). Regarding the trackers, I have two for June- math and health. The goals and the to-do’s are pretty self-explanatory.

DSC08445

PS: It should be noted that I like to sprinkle my daily to-do’s with trackers that need to be redrawn every single day, such as the water or exercise ones.

DSC08453

Aesthetic

I try to make my bullet journal color scheme as fitting to the month as I can. For June, I chose a green and pink theme; it just spoke to me and I listened to the calling. Other than the colors, I integrate the original nature-themed drawings from the journal itself into the spreads and I try to doodle and add photos as often as I can. I feel like they bring a very nice personal touch to the journal, and I really like the way it looks afterwards.

DSC08447


I hope you found these at least the tiniest bit useful! If you have any bullet journaling tips or questions, make sure to drop them below in the comments!

Thank you for reading! See you on the next one x

Andrea.

 

2 thoughts on “Bullet Journaling

    • Andrea says:

      Thank you so much! I’m so glad to hear you liked it!

      I definitely recommend giving bullet journaling a go- after a while, it feels liker life starts organising itself and all you have to do is glance at the planner!

      Thank you for reading!
      Andrea x

      Like

Leave a Reply

