Spring Cleaning Book Haul

Note: Yep, it isn’t spring. I know. I found this post in my archives and realized I hadn’t posted it when it should have went up, so I just figured I could play catch-up and post it today. Enjoy!


You may not know this, but I’m a complete sucker when it comes to organization. I color code and have everything in order.

Most of the time.

Some other times, that isn’t really accurate. There was this Saturday evening I turned half of my room upside down because I had misplaced something of great importance. I did find what I was looking for, but I had subsequently created a huge mess. I knew I had to fix it. That’s how my day turned into an impromptu spring cleaning one- go big or go home, right?

Now, it was tiring and all that jazz, but this post does have a point, and we have to get there. In the middle of the day, I realized that a lot of the books on my bookshelves were completely useless to me. Not because I had already read them, but because they were old textbooks, exercise books, notebooks and others of the like.

That’s how I decided to pile them all up and put them in bags. I ended up with four of them. I would have thrown them away, but I seem to have grown overly attached to my memories. I blame Dodie.

After all that was done with, there were these huge empty spots in my bookcase- a situation aching to be fixed. Giving in to a good book’s siren call, I treaded over to the living room and asked my dad if I could, maybe, ransack their bookcase and see what will catch my eye.

He accepted and roughly one hour and three fangirling episodes later, I was all sorted out with a bunch of new piles of books. Now, I won’t bore you with Romanian lit classics, but I will tell you about the other classics I found. Strap in.

  • Victor Hugo’s Les Miserables and Notre-Dame de Paris;

dav

  • Homer’s Illyad and Odyssey;

dav

  • Every Alexandre Dumas novel in existence (not really, I just found that my parents love Dumas. A lot. I’m not complaining);

dav

  • Agatha Christie’s Death on the Nile (which I even read and reviewed- find it here);
  • Honore de Balzac’s A Woman of Thirty, History of the Thirteen and Les Chouans;

PicsArt_03-26-08.13.07

  • Paul Feval’s London Mysteries;

dav

These were just the ones I was super excited about- there are lots of others! Expect to see them in future reviews and monthly TBRs, because I can’t wait to get to them!

If you read any of these, which one should I start with? Let me know in the comments below! Thanks for reading!

Andrea.

Leave a Reply

