June TBR & Bookfest Book Haul!

A week of June has already passed and, although I did some reading for this month (A Court Of Wings And Ruin by Sarah J. Maas and The Left Hand Of Darkness by Ursula K. Le Guin), I plan to go full blast with the reads during the summer break.

Before getting into the TBR, I need to provide some context. The other week, there was a bookish event and as it usually happens, I went to town. I actually started the day extremely set on buying only manga.

With how much manga do you suppose I left the premises?

That’s right. None.

Instead, I ended up buying a lot of other stuff, which I’ll list just below.

  1. The Meek One by Fyodor Dostoyevsky
  2. The Dolphins, the Whales and the Gudgeon by Aesop
  3. The Night Is Darkening Round Me and Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  4. The Art of Being Right by Arthur Schopenhauer
  5. Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery
  6. Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them by Newt Scamander by J. K. Rowling
  7. The Murder in the Rue and Other Tales by Edgar Allan Poe
  8. A Court Of Wings And Ruin by Sarah J. Maas
  9. Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  10. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

DSC08408

They will definitely be popping up in future TBRs. Until then, let’s continue with the TBR for June! For the sake of it, let’s include ACOWAR and The Left Hand of Darkness on the list- I did read them in June.

To complete the TBR, we have the following list:

  • The Meek One by Fyodor Dostoyevsky
  • The Dolphins, the Whales and the Gudgeon by Aesop
  • The Night is Darkening Round Me by Emily Bronte
  • The Left Hand of Darkness by Ursula K. le Guin
  • Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them by Newt Scamander by J. K. Rowling
  • The Foxhole Court trilogy by Nora Sakavic (I have the e-book version, so it’s not in the photo below)
  • The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh Nguyen
  • Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

DSC08404

This is probably the first time I chose to make a conscious effort to read more than I usually would. There’s an explanation behind that! After two weeks of no posting, I’ve finally decided where I want this blog to go. It’ll mostly be focused around bookish things, but I won’t limit myself to that.

DSC08410

Have you read any of the above books? What did you think about them? Any recommendations? Let me know in the comments below!

I hope you enjoyed! Keep hustling x

Andrea.

3 thoughts on “June TBR & Bookfest Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

