Dear April

Goodbye, March- hello, my dear April! Hello, spring!

I already know April is going to be one of those hit-or-miss months. I have a few things happening and altogether big plans for the next few weeks. Hopefully, they’ll turn out okay. Without further ado, here are my April plans!

TBR

Just this weekend, I’ve gone to town and bought some books I’m dying to read (there will be a haul post coming up soon, keep your eyes peeled). Realistically, I know I’m probably not going to go through all of them in April. However, I did decide on a few must-reads.

First off, there’s the book I’ve started on the 1st and that I am currently reading- Agatha Christie’s Death On The Nile. So far, I love it! Agatha Christie’s writing style flows so beautifully for me.

Other than that, I have Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby. I decided to put this book on this month’s TBR because I really have wanted to read it in forever and, just the other day, I’ve seen that it was released on the 10th of April! As I’m quite the seasonal reader, I’m definitely going to get through that one.

The next one will be, I think, Shakespeare’s Romeo And Juliet– do I really need to explain myself? It’s a classic.

Other than that, I have Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl and John Green’s Paper Towns on the list. Let’s see how many of these I can get through! I’ll keep you updated via either Twitter or Goodreads.

Go bolder

Be it with makeup or just taking more risks in general, I want to be altogether more myself– to not try to censure that true self under something that other people see as acceptable. No more of that. I’m going to aim to be unapologetically me.

Be more balanced

In seeming opposition to the previous header, I want to teach myself balance. I strive for a cleaner diet and consistent workouts. I will work to remove procrastination altogether by cutting off the distracting websites or items and taking regular breaks (kudos to StayFocusd and Forest for helping me with that).

Be more involved with the blog

I’ve been blogging for a full month now and I really want to continue using this beautiful outlet- I’ve absolutely loved this! I want to achieve more with this blog and keep the momentum going.

And finally, have fun.

I know there’ll be a lot of opportunities this month- I’m planning to not back down.

That being said, I know this post has revolved mostly around me, but I do hope you’ll be able to find some motivation in this- or maybe even find some of your monthly goals here.

Either way, let me know if this helped!

Keep hustling x

Andrea.

Leave a Reply

