‘This Time Next Year’ Tag

Welcome to the This Time Next Year tag! I have been tagged by the wonderful Sophia (make sure you check her blog post right here); thank you so much! I love the idea behind this challenge; it is right up my alcanvaley!

GOUNELLE.png

Rules

  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Set yourself goals for the next year
  • Write how you’re going to achieve these goals
  • Tag at least 5 of your blogger friends to do this tag
  • Then, in 365 days write a post reflecting on your goals and what you achieved!

Goals

Work some internship jobs in the summer of 2017

This is part of my long bucket list for the summer; I really want to get stuff done. I have internships, volunteering activities, ballet and piano lessons on my mind. Academically speaking, I want to evolve in creative writing, English (languages in general), math and arts. The plan is this: as soon as I’m done with the extracurricular stuff that’s currently going on, I want to research internship jobs and volunteering opportunities and apply to as many as I can. We’ll see how it goes.

Sit through the SAT I and II & any other exams

I’m planning on taking these two exams up, as following: the SAT I at the end of this semester and the SAT II at the beginning of my eleventh grade. I know I’ll have to study a lot, and I plan to use that as an opportunity to enrich my knowledge in both English and Physics. Honestly, since I’m a total nerd, I’m looking forward to it.

Create a YouTube channel

I really want to start my own YouTube channel over the summer- I think this one’s pretty self-explanatory. I’ll just go for it, probably.

Join the debate club and stick to it

Public-speaking is one of my favorite hobbies; I really want to say I know what I’m doing when it comes to this. I’ve kept declining this in the past; no more of that. I want to actually go through with it.

General questions

Allow me to be this self-indulgent, please. 2018 Andrea, how is eleventh grade? Are you happy? How’s the blog? Are you still going to the gym? Did you pick up a new hobby? Make new friends? Do you have uni sorted out? How’s the bujo going? Was season two of Yuri on Ice released/ announced? What about season five of Sherlock? Have you been reading more? How did the mocks turn out to be? Oh, what about the Olympiad? Did you finally decide to go to English, too? Are you taking more risks? Do you go out of your comfort zone more? How much are you cringing at your 16 years old self? How much did you grow? What’s your main fandom now? Did you create an Instagram for your blog? Are you healthy? Is everyone alright?

Tags

Okay, that got a bit ranty by the end. I’m tagging the next five people:

  1. Laura: https://autumnsmummyblog.com
  2. Rainbow: http://rainbowsdreamycloud.blogspot.nl/
  3. Saffron: https://saffydixon.wordpress.com/
  4. PaleGirlRambling: https://palegirlrambling.wordpress.com
  5. Amelie: http://awanderersadventures.com/
  6. Anyone who might want to do this, go for it (and let me know )!

Hope you’ll enjoy writing yours as much as I enjoyed writing mine! I wish you all a very productive week! Remember to stay hydrated!

Leave me your thoughts below!

Keep hustling x

3 thoughts on “‘This Time Next Year’ Tag

Leave a Reply

